Community Preservation


The Community Preservation Committee is soliciting proposals for Community Preservation projects for the next fiscal year beginning on July 1, 2017.

Please refer to the Abington Community Preservation Plan on the town website for application forms and information on the Plan.

The time frame for this year's submittal of proposals is extremely short; in future years the time frame will be as stated in the Plan. The short time frame this year will hopefully allow the Committee to make recommendations to the Annual Town Meeting in the spring for implementation in the next fiscal year.

The deadline for this year's proposal submission is February 28, 2017.

Proposals should be delivered to the office of the Town Manager.


Board Members

Jack Buckley
Denis Bergin
Kathy Creighton
Paul Mollica
Michael Nesti
Melodie Olsen
Jeff Rangel
Susan Weaver
John Zimini