Finance Committee

-A A +A

There shall be a finance committee, the members of which shall be appointed by the moderator. The number of members, the term of office and any other condition of appointment or service as may be deemed necessary or desirable shall be established by by-law. The finance committee shall report its recommendations on every article contained in a town meeting warrant, in writing, at least ten (10) days prior to a scheduled town meeting. Prior to preparing its recommendations, the finance committee shall hold one or more meetings to permit discussion of the subject matter of all articles contained in the warrant, except those articles subject to public hearings by other multiple member town bodies and not containing appropriations. The finance committee shall have such additional powers and duties as may be provided by Massachusetts General Laws, by this charter or by by-law.

Board Members

Name Title
Matthew Salah Chairman
Patrick Sean Tyler Vice-Chairman
Peter Walters Committee Member
Barbara Cristoforo Committee Member
Michael Plati Committee Member
Eligijus Suziedelis Committee Member
Cynthia Whiting Committee Member
Lisa Bezanson Committee Member
Katie Comis Committee Member

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Shawn Reilly
Deb Libby Finance Committee Secretary
Syndicate content