SAGE Committee

Saving Abington with Green Energy

Click here to send email

S.A.G.E. (Saving Abington with Green Energy) Committee shall serve the residents of the Town of Abington by advocating energy policies that efficiently reduce energy consumption, increase awareness of the environment and provide information on programs and technologies. Our Goal is to:

  • Obtain ‘Green Community’ status
  • Educate and empower residents to reduce their cost and reliance on non-renewable energy
  • Develop strategies for the community and municipal operations to reduce overall energy consumption and save costs
  • Pursue any and all federal, state and other grants and funding resources and to support the 4 R’s =Reduce, Recycle, Reuse, and Repurpose

Board Members

Name Title
Gerard MacLellan Chair
Mary Anne Papaceno Vice Chair
Terry Maze Treasurer
Lurane Ryerson Secretary
Susan Brennan Parliamentarian
Jennie Brown
Dori Jamieson Assistant Town Manager - Town Liaison