Planning Board

 The primary responsibility of the Abington Planning Board under Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 41, Subsection 81D, requires that the Planning Boards prepare a Comprehensive Master Plan.  The Town of Abington Master Plan, updated in 2009, consists of several important elements including strategies for accomplishing goals for land use, open space and recreation, economic development, circulation and transportation, housing and public facilities.  The Planning Board uses the Master Plan as the public policy statement to guide future grown and development in their decision making processes for the Town of Abington.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Wayne Smith Chairman
Bruce Hughes Vice-Chairman
Robert Soper Board Member
Jeff Rangel Clerk
Richard J. Collins. II Board Member